ISTA 2A

Micom offre les essais ISTA 2A dans le cadre de ses services d’essais sur emballage.  ISTA 2A –Produits emballés de 150 lb ou moins- est un protocole de test de niveau intermédiaire utilisé pour tester des emballages. Il combine les éléments de base de la série ISTA 1A et les éléments avancés de la série ISTA 3.

Utilisation et facteurs à être considérés pour ISTA 2A

ISTA 2A est un test de simulation partielle pour les produits d’emballage de 150 lb ou moins emballés individuellement. Il peut être utilisé pour comparer la performance de plusieurs solutions d’emballage pour une charge utile.  C’est une méthode de test utile pour évaluer la résistance d’un produit emballé pour le transport international. Comme alternative, ISTA 3A ou ASTM D4169 devrait être considéré.

Lorsqu’il est spécifié, les échantillons peuvent être testés dans des conditions atmosphériques spécifiques de transport comme l’humidité, température basse ou basse pression (altitude). Si vous avez des questions ou besoin d’aide, nos experts se feront un plaisir de travailler avec vous pour adapter le meilleur plan de test possible compte tenu de vos besoins.

Un minimum de 1 échantillon est requis pour faire les essais selon ISTA 2A. Pour fins de conception d’emballage final, un plus grand nombre d’échantillons est recommandé ; idéalement 5 ou plus.  Toutefois seulement en tester un est obligatoire pour établir la conformité.

Séquence de test pour ISTA 2A

Les essais doivent être effectués sur chaque échantillon d’essai dans l’ordre indiqué ci-dessous :

  • Conditionnement atmosphérique
  • Compression
  • Vibration
  • Choc
  • Vibration (une deuxième fois)

Paramètres expérimentaux typiques :

Nombre de spécimens/produits : 1 (min.)

Poids maximum de l’échantillon : 150 lb

Autres méthodes d’essai correspondantes :

Pour des méthodes correspondantes supplémentaires, veuillez consulter; Essai ISTA, Essai sur emballage ou Emballage ASTM.

Nous vous invitons d'apprendre davantage sur nos services d'essais sur emballage en consultant notre brochure:

« Retourner

ISTA 2A

ISTA 2A is an intermediate level test protocol used for testing packages. It tests packaged products weighting 150 pounds or less. It combines basic elements of ISTA 1A and advanced elements of series 3. Micom offers ISTA 2A testing as part of its Package testing services. 

ISTA 2A use and factors to be considered

ISTA 2A is a partial simulation test for individually packaged products weighing 150 lbs or less.  It can be used to compare the relative performance of various packages solution for a specific payload.  It is a useful test method for evaluating a packaged product resistance for international shipping. Alternately, ISTA 3A and ASTM D4169 should also be considered.

When specified, test samples can be tested under specific atmospheric transit conditions such as moisture, low temperature or low pressure (altitude).  Should you have any question or need help; our experts will be happy to work with you to tailor the best possible test plan given your needs.

A minimum of 1 sample is required to test to ISTA 2A. For final packaging design purposes a higher number of samples is recommended (ideally 5 or more).  However only testing one is mandatory to establish compliance.

Test sequence for ISTA 2A test

The tests shall be performed on each test sample in the sequence indicated below:

  • Atmospheric conditioning
  • Compression
  • Vibration
  • Shock
  • Vibration (second round)

Typical experimental parameters:

Number of specimens/product: 1 (min.)
Maximum sample weight: 150 lbs

Other related test methods:

This test is related to additional tests categories such as ISTA TestingPackage Testing or ASTM Packaging.

We hope that you found the information above about the ISTA 2A test valuable. If you have any questions about packaging testing or if you would like to discuss a custom package test for your products, we invite you to contact us today. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions.

We also invite you to download your PDF copy of the ISTA 2A packaging test article:

We also invite you to learn more about our package testing services by consulting our brochure below:

« Go Back